FANDOM


Non-vegetarian food Edit

  • Japanese soup (dashi): many japanese soup is non-vegetarian, since it contains dried fish called Katsuobushi.
  • jelly or gelatin dessert: gelatin is derived from the collagen inside animals' skin and bones.
  • marshmallow: use gelatin
  • chocolate: most chocolate in solid form, use gelatin to maintain its shape
  • yoghurt: most in US, use gelatin as thickener
  • cream cheese, margarine: use gelatin as stabilizer, thickener, or texturizer
  • juice: Gelatin is used for the clarification of juices
  • honey: some vegetarian avoid it, since the production cause most bees to die

Vegetarian food Edit

  • Pepo (thai: ปีโป้): a Thai brand jelly. It use carrageenan instead of gelatin
  • Japanese soy sauce

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.